Calendar of Saint Sava Serbian Orthodox Church in Jackson, CA

PARISH CALENDAR  J U N E   2 0 2 4

 

Saturday, June 1 

11:30 AM 40-Day Memorial Service for Teta Danica “Dodo” Milosovich followed by Memorial Meal 

6 PM Vespers   

 

5TH SUNDAY OF PASCHA (Samaritan Woman), June 2 

10 AM Divine Liturgy 

6 PM Vespers   

 

SAINTS CONSTANTINE AND HELEN, Monday, June 3 

10 AM Divine Liturgy   

 

Thursday, June 6 

6 PM Dinner and Movie Night   

 

Saturday, June 8 

6 PM Vespers   

 

6TH SUNDAY OF PASCHA (Blind Man), June 9 

10 AM Divine Liturgy with Baptism and Chrismation   

 

Wednesday, June 12 

6 PM Vespers 

 

ASCENSION OF THE LORD, Thursday, June 13 

10 AM Divine Liturgy  

6 PM Vespers   

 

VENERABLE JUSTIN OF ĆELIJE, Friday, June 14 

9 AM Divine Liturgy with Baptism and Chrismation   

 

Saturday, June 15 

6 PM Vespers and Confession   

 

7TH SUNDAY OF PASCHA—HOLY FATHERS OF FIRST ECUMENICAL COUNCIL, June 16 

10 AM Divine Liturgy  

1:30 PM Parish Council Meeting   

 

Memorial Saturday, June 22 

10 AM Memorial Service 

6 PM Vespers   

 

PENTECOST SUNDAY, June 23 

10 AM Divine Liturgy 6 PM Vespers   

 

PENTECOST MONDAY, June 24 

10 AM Divine Liturgy   

 

PENTECOST TUESDAY, June 25 

10 AM Divine Liturgy 

6:30 PM Youth Meeting: Dinner at Mel’s    

 

Wednesday, June 26 and Friday, June 28 

Fast Free Days    

 

Thursday, June 27 

6 PM Vespers    

 

VIDOVDAN—SAINT LAZAR OF KOSOVO THE GREAT MARTYR AND ALL SERBIAN MARTYRS, Friday, June 28 

10 AM Divine Liturgy   

 

Saturday, June 29 

6 PM Vespers   

 

1ST SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST—SUNDAY OF ALL SAINTS, June 30 

10 AM Divine Liturgy   

 

    MAJOR ANNOUNCEMENTS for JULY 2024   

 

Monday, July 1 – Friday, July 12: Apostles’ Fast   

 

Friday & Saturday, July 5–6: Independence Day Celebration at Saint Sava Mission   

 

Sunday, July 7 – Saturday, August 3: Four Weeks of Saint Sava Camp

 

Sunday, July 7: Feast Day of Nativity of John the Baptist and of All Saints of North America   

 

Friday, July 12: Feast Day of Holy Apostles Peter and Paul    

 

Sunday, July 28: Feast Day of Jackson Icon of Theotokos

SHARE to CARE